The Beatles In Mono (2009)

The Beatles In Mono (2009)

The Beatles In Mono (2009)

Buy The Beatles in Mono box set on CD or on vinyl

Issued along with the 2009 remastered re-releases, The Beatles In Mono is an 11-album, 13-disc box set containing remastered editions of each of the Beatles regularly released albums in mono, from Please Please Me through The Beatles (The White Album)Help! and Rubber Soul include the original 1965 stereo remixes (the albums were remixed by George Martin for the 1987 CD reissues because he wasn’t happy with the original mixes). Also included is a mono edition of Past Masters titled Mono Masters which includes previously unreleased mono mixes of songs from Yellow Submarine.

The long-awaited arrival on vinyl

In June, 2014, Apple announced that five years to the day after the CD box set was released, the vinyl edition would become available (including releases of the individual LPs). Unlike the CD set which is sourced from the 2009 remasters, the vinyl set is sourced from the original 1/4″ analog tape and does not utilize any digital cleanup or editing. The discs and track lists are the same except that Help! and Rubber Soul do not include the original stereo mixes and Mono Masters is issued in a 3 LP set.

Track list

Please Please Me

  1. I Saw Her Standing There
  2. Misery
  3. Anna (Go To Him)
  4. Chains
  5. Boys
  6. Ask Me Why
  7. Please Please Me
  8. Love Me Do
  9. P. S. I Love You
  10. Baby It’s You
  11. Do You Want To Know A Secret
  12. A Taste Of Honey
  13. There’s A Place
  14. Twist And Shout

With The Beatles

  1. It Won’t Be Long
  2. All I’ve Got To Do
  3. All My Loving
  4. Don’t Bother Me
  5. Little Child
  6. Till There Was You
  7. Please Mr. Postman
  8. Roll Over Beethoven
  9. Hold Me Tight
  10. You Really Got A Hold On Me
  11. I Wanna Be Your Man
  12. Devil In Her Heart
  13. Not A Second Time
  14. Money

A Hard Day’s Night

  1. A Hard Day’s Night
  2. I Should Have Known Better
  3. If I Fell
  4. I’m Happy Just To Dance With You
  5. And I Love Her
  6. Tell Me Why
  7. Can’t Buy Me Love
  8. Any Time At All
  9. I’ll Cry Instead
  10. Things We Said Today
  11. When I Get Home
  12. You Can’t Do That
  13. I’ll Be Back

Beatles For Sale

  1. No Reply
  2. I’m A Loser
  3. Baby’s In Black
  4. Rock And Roll Music
  5. I’ll Follow The Sun
  6. Mr. Moonlight
  7. Kansas City/Hey Hey Hey Hey
  8. Eight Days A Week
  9. Words Of Love
  10. Honey Don’t
  11. Every Little Thing
  12. I Don’t Want To Spoil The Party
  13. What You’re Doing
  14. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby


  1. Help!
  2. The Night Before
  3. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away
  4. I Need You
  5. Another Girl
  6. You’re Going To Lose That Girl
  7. Ticket To Ride
  8. Act Naturally
  9. It’s Only Love
  10. You Like Me Too Much
  11. Tell Me What You See
  12. I’ve Just Seen A Face
  13. Yesterday
  14. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  15. Help! (original 1965 stereo mix)
  16. The Night Before (original 1965 stereo mix)
  17. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away (original 1965 stereo mix)
  18. I Need You (original 1965 stereo mix)
  19. Another Girl (original 1965 stereo mix)
  20. You’re Going To Lose That Girl (original 1965 stereo mix)
  21. Ticket To Ride (original 1965 stereo mix)
  22. Act Naturally (original 1965 stereo mix)
  23. It’s Only Love (original 1965 stereo mix)
  24. You Like Me Too Much (original 1965 stereo mix)
  25. Tell Me What You See (original 1965 stereo mix)
  26. I’ve Just Seen A Face (original 1965 stereo mix)
  27. Yesterday (original 1965 stereo mix)
  28. Dizzy Miss Lizzy (original 1965 stereo mix)

Rubber Soul

  1. Drive My Car
  2. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  3. You Won’t See Me
  4. Nowhere Man
  5. Think For Yourself
  6. The Word
  7. Michelle
  8. What Goes On
  9. Girl
  10. I’m Looking Through You
  11. In My Life
  12. Wait
  13. If I Needed Someone
  14. Run For Your Life
  15. Drive My Car (original 1965 stereo mix)
  16. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) (original 1965 stereo mix)
  17. You Won’t See Me (original 1965 stereo mix)
  18. Nowhere Man (original 1965 stereo mix)
  19. Think For Yourself (original 1965 stereo mix)
  20. The Word (original 1965 stereo mix)
  21. Michelle (original 1965 stereo mix)
  22. What Goes On (original 1965 stereo mix)
  23. Girl (original 1965 stereo mix)
  24. I’m Looking Through You (original 1965 stereo mix)
  25. In My Life (original 1965 stereo mix)
  26. Wait (original 1965 stereo mix)
  27. If I Needed Someone (original 1965 stereo mix)
  28. Run For Your Life (original 1965 stereo mix)


  1. Taxman
  2. Eleanor Rigby
  3. I’m Only Sleeping
  4. Love You To
  5. Here, There, And Everywhere
  6. Yellow Submarine
  7. She Said, She Said
  8. Good Day Sunshine
  9. And Your Bird Can Sing
  10. For No One
  11. Doctor Robert
  12. I Want To Tell You
  13. Got To Get You Into My Life
  14. Tomorrow Never Knows

Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

  1. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
  2. With A Little Help From My Friends
  3. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  4. Getting Better
  5. Fixing A Hole
  6. She’s Leaving Home
  7. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!
  8. Within You, Without You
  9. When I’m Sixty-Four
  10. Lovely Rita
  11. Good Morning, Good Morning
  12. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
  13. A Day In The Life

Magical Mystery Tour

  1. Magical Mystery Tour
  2. The Fool On The Hill
  3. Flying
  4. Blue Jay Way
  5. Your Mother Should Know
  6. I Am The Walrus
  7. Hello Goodbye
  8. Strawberry Fields Forever
  9. Penny Lane
  10. Baby You’re A Rich Man
  11. All You Need Is Love

The Beatles

Disc 1

  1. Back In The U.S.S.R.
  2. Dear Prudence
  3. Glass Onion
  4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  5. Wild Honey Pie
  6. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
  7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  8. Happiness Is A Warm Gun
  9. Martha My Dear
  10. I’m So Tired
  11. Blackbird
  12. Piggies
  13. Rocky Raccoon
  14. Don’t Pass Me By
  15. Why Don’t We Do It In The Road?
  16. I Will
  17. Julia

Disc 2

  1. Birthday
  2. Yer Blues
  3. Mother Nature’s Son
  4. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me and My Monkey
  5. Sexy Sadie
  6. Helter Skelter
  7. Long, Long, Long
  8. Revolution 1
  9. Honey Pie
  10. Savoy Truffle
  11. Cry Baby Cry
  12. Revolution 9
  13. Good Night

Mono Masters

Disc 1

  1. Love Me Do
  2. From Me To You
  3. Thank You Girl
  4. She Loves You
  5. I’ll Get You
  6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  7. This Boy
  8. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand
  9. Sie Liebt Dich
  10. Long Tall Sally
  11. I Call Your Name
  12. Slow Down
  13. Matchbox
  14. I Feel Fine
  15. She’s A Woman
  16. Bad Boy
  17. Yes It Is
  18. I’m Down

Disc 2

  1. Day Tripper
  2. We Can Work It Out
  3. Paperback Writer
  4. Rain
  5. Lady Madonna
  6. The Inner Light
  7. Hey Jude
  8. Revolution
  9. Only A Northern Song
  10. All Together Now
  11. Hey Bulldog
  12. It’s All Too Much
  13. Get Back
  14. Don’t Let Me Down
  15. Across The Universe
  16. You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)

Release history

  • Apple 699 4512, released September 9, 2009
  • (vinyl), released September 9, 2014

Leaflet (included inside the original CD set packaging)

The Beatles In Mono Leaflet

1 Response

  1. EAM says:

    The separation on the original stereo mixes of Help! and Rubber Soul is so extreme that it hurts my brain to listen to.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *