Mono Masters (2009)

Mono Masters (2009)

Mono Masters (2009)

Buy Mono Masters on mono vinyl

Similar to Past Masters, Mono Masters collects all of the Beatles’ mono recordings which were not released on their standard albums (going by the official canonized 1987 catalog). Mono Masters is only available on compact disc in the Beatles In Mono box set. The track list is largely similar to Past Masters, however, The Ballad Of John & YokoOld Brown Shoe, and Let It Be were never mixed for mono and are not included. In their place are Only A Northern SongAll Together NowHey Bulldog, and It’s All Too Much, which were mixed for a mono EP that was never released.

Unlike the CD version, which is sourced from the 2009 remasters, the vinyl edition of Mono Masters is sourced from the original 1/4″ analog tapes. Also unlike the CD version, which cannot be purchased separately, the vinyl edition is available in a 3 LP set.

Track list

Disc 1

  1. Love Me Do
  2. From Me To You
  3. Thank You Girl
  4. She Loves You
  5. I’ll Get You
  6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  7. This Boy
  8. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand
  9. Sie Liebt Dich
  10. Long Tall Sally
  11. I Call Your Name
  12. Slow Down
  13. Matchbox
  14. I Feel Fine
  15. She’s A Woman
  16. Bad Boy
  17. Yes It Is
  18. I’m Down

Disc 2

  1. Day Tripper
  2. We Can Work It Out
  3. Paperback Writer
  4. Rain
  5. Lady Madonna
  6. The Inner Light
  7. Hey Jude
  8. Revolution
  9. Only A Northern Song
  10. All Together Now
  11. Hey Bulldog
  12. It’s All Too Much
  13. Get Back
  14. Don’t Let Me Down
  15. Across The Universe
  16. You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)

Release history

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *