The Beatles Vol. 2 (Mexico, 1964)

Home » A SPLENDID TIME IS GUARANTEED: Beatles Albums Discography » The Beatles Vol. 2 (Mexico, 1964)

The Beatles Vol. 2 (Mexico, 1964)

The Beatles Vol. 2 (Mexico, 1964)

Issued originally on the Musart label, as Capitol (who handled North American distribution) did not have offices in Mexico and had to contract production out to them. Capitol established offices in Mexico in 1965 and reissued the album on their own label from that point on. Musart releases are relatively hard to find.

Track list

Side A

  1. Al Compas De Beethoven (Roll Over Beethoven)
  2. Por Favor, Por Favor (Please Please Me)
  3. Twist Y Gritos (Twist And Shout)
  4. Nena Eres Tu (Baby It’s You)
  5. Preguntame Por Que (Ask Me Why)
  6. Muchachos (Boys)

Side B

  1. Todo Mi Amor (All My Loving)
  2. P. D. Te Quiero (P.S. I Love You)
  3. Una Probada De Miel (A Taste Of Honey)
  4. Amame (Love Me Do)
  5. Quieres Saber Un Secreto (Do You Want To Know A Secret)
  6. No Sera Mucho (It Won’t Be Long)

Release history

  • Musart D-922 (mono), released 1964
  • Capitol LEM 044 (mono), released 1966

1967 Capitol reissue

The Beatles Vol. 2, 1967 Capitol reissue (Mexico, 1964)

1970 Capitol reissue

The Beatles Vol. 2, 1970 Capitol reissue (Mexico, 1964)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *