Revolver (United States, 1966)


Buy Revolver (U.S. version) on CD or on iTunes

Revolver was the last album in which the track listings between the British and American versions were different - Capitol had omitted I'm Only Sleeping, Doctor Robert, and And Your Bird Can Sing since they had already been issued on the US-only release Yesterday And Today. The album was rereleased on CD in 2014 in mono and stereo on a single disc in The U.S. Albums box set but featuring reworked EMI masters.

Track list

Side A

  1. Taxman
  2. Eleanor Rigby
  3. Love You To
  4. Here, There, And Everywhere
  5. Yellow Submarine
  6. She Said, She Said

Side B

  1. Good Day Sunshine
  2. For No One
  3. I Want To Tell You
  4. Got To Get You Into My Life
  5. Tomorrow Never Knows

Release history

  • Capitol ST 2576 (stereo), released August 8, 1966
  • Capitol T 2576 (mono), released August 8, 1966
  • Capitol C1-90452, released July 28, 1988
  • Apple B0019709-02 (remastered mono & stereo CD), released January 21, 2014

Search About The Beatles

Buy The Beatles American Albums

The original unique mono and stereo Capitol masters -- MEET THE BEATLES, THE BEATLES' SECOND ALBUM, SOMETHING NEW, and BEATLES '65.

The original unique mono and stereo Capitol masters -- THE EARLY BEATLES, BEATLES VI, HELP! ORIGINAL MOTION PICTUER SOUNDTRACK, and RUBBER SOUL.

2014 13-disc box set includes the Beatles' complete US album releases including the mono and stereo mixes.