Five Disc Beatles Japanese CD Box Set Announced

Home » Five Disc Beatles Japanese CD Box Set Announced

Meet The Beatles! (Japan, 2014)

Coming on the heels of the The U.S. Albums box set, the Beatles will be releasing a five-disc CD box set of their original Japanese albums to commemorate the 50th anniversary of their arrival in Japan. It will be the first time these albums will be available on CD. As of now the albums will not be available individually or in digital or vinyl format.

The new discs will all be sourced from the now-standard 2009 remasters, although Help! may include some unique stereo mixes. The new set also comes with a 100-page booklet and assorted memorabilia re-creations.

This new box marks the first time that these releases will ever be set to CD and according to the press release, they “faithfully replicates the original Japanese album artwork, including OBI and inner sleeve.” The five discs as included are ‘Meet the Beatles!’, ‘The Beatles’ Second Album’, ‘A Hard Day’s Night’, ‘Beatles No.5’, and ‘Help!’

The track listings of ‘A Hard Day’s Night’ and ‘Help!’ are identical to their UK counterparts but feature different cover art. The other three are similar to their US counterparts but feature different track lists.

Meet The Beatles! (mono)

  1. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  2. She Loves You
  3. From Me To You
  4. Twist And Shout
  5. Love Me Do
  6. Baby, It’s You
  7. Don’t Bother Me
  8. Please Please Me
  9. I Saw Her Standing There
  10. P.S. I Love You
  11. Little Child
  12. All My Loving
  13. Hold Me Tight
  14. Please Mr. Postman

The Beatles’ Second Album (Beatles No. 2) (mono)

  1. Can’t Buy Me Love
  2. Do You Want To Know A Secret
  3. Thank You Girl
  4. A Taste Of Honey
  5. It Won’t Be Long
  6. I Wanna Be Your Man
  7. There’s A Place
  8. Roll Over Beethoven
  9. Misery
  10. Boys
  11. Devil In Her Heart
  12. Not A Second Time
  13. Money
  14. Till There Was You

A Hard Day’s Night (stereo)

  1. A Hard Day’s Night
  2. I Should Have Known Better
  3. If I Fell
  4. I’m Happy Just To Dance With You
  5. And I Love Her
  6. Tell Me Why
  7. Can’t Buy Me Love
  8. Any Time At All
  9. I’ll Cry Instead
  10. Things We Said Today
  11. When I Get Home
  12. You Can’t Do That
  13. I’ll Be Back

Beatles No. 5 (stereo)

  1. Long Tall Sally
  2. Sie Liebt Dich
  3. Anna (Go To Him)
  4. Matchbox
  5. You Really Got A Hold On Me
  6. She’s A Woman
  7. Ask Me Why
  8. I Feel Fine
  9. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand
  10. Chains
  11. Slow Down
  12. All I’ve Got To Do
  13. I Call Your Name
  14. This Boy

Help! (stereo)

  1. Help!
  2. The Night Before
  3. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away
  4. I Need You
  5. Another Girl
  6. You’re Going To Lose That Girl
  7. Ticket To Ride
  8. Act Naturally
  9. It’s Only Love
  10. You Like Me Too Much
  11. Tell Me What You See
  12. I’ve Just Seen A Face
  13. Yesterday
  14. Dizzy Miss Lizzy

Order the box set from (US):

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *