File Under: Beatles

File Under: Beatles

File Under: Beatles

Originally issued in manila folder packaging with the disc in a plastic sleeve, the original Gnat records release also included a film strip with images from the film Let It Be and photo from the Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band photo shoots. Some copies were pressed on green/red marble vinyl.

The bootleg is believed to be sourced from in-house compilation cassettes created by EMI circa 1978 while cataloging the backlog of unreleased Beatles material which eventually morphed into the Anthology project. The tape was copied and played at a 1980 Beatles convention before seeing release on vinyl.

Track list

Side A

  1. Come And Get It (demo)
  2. Shake, Rattle And Roll (Get Back rehearsal)
  3. Leave My Kitten Alone
  4. I’m So Tired (Get Back rehearsal with Paul on lead vocal)
  5. Not Fade Away (Get Back rehearsal)
  6. I Me Mine
  7. Third Man Theme (The Harry Lime Theme)
  8. Bad To Me (demo)
  9. Christmas Time (Is Here Again)

Side B

  1. Goodbye (demo)
  2. Blue Suede Shoes (Get Back rehearsal)
  3. If You’ve Got Trouble
  4. Negro In Reserve (Get Back rehearsal)
  5. That Means A Lot
  6. Get Back (Get Back rehearsal)
  7. The One After 909
  8. Dig A Pony (Get Back rehearsal)
  9. Dialogue

Release history

  • Gnat Records GN70075-1, released 1983
  • Shalom Records

Plain cover without attachments

File Under: Beatles

1 Response

  1. MWW says:

    I have a copy of this that’s different. Came with a snapshot style picture of the remaining Beatles at George’s wedding. Different tracklist completely. My copy has Double Fantasy demos, the old In Spite of all the Danger disc, and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *