The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 (2004)

The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 (2004)

The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 (2004)

Buy The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 on CD

The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 is a 4-disc box set containing the first 4 Capitol Beatles albums released in the US – Meet The Beatles!The Beatles’ Second AlbumSomething New, & Beatles ’65. All four albums contained music previously released in the UK on Parlophone Records, but the mixes, album titles, artwork, and track listings all differed. Part of the reason for this was that royalty customs in the US were handled differently than in the UK, and whereas a typical album in the UK contained 14 songs, US albums contained 12.

The discs themselves contain versions taken directly from Capitol’s master tapes – both stereo and mono. On each album, the songs appear as they did on the original vinyl in stereo, then the disc repeats itself in mono (also taken from the original masters). The sleeves the discs come in are nearly exact miniature replicas of the original album sleeves, including backs, and even include the filing instructions found on the front top of the sleeves.

Also included is a 48-page booklet of quotes, pictures, and more.

Track list

Meet The Beatles

  1. I Want To Hold Your Hand (stereo)
  2. I Saw Her Standing There (stereo)
  3. This Boy (stereo)
  4. It Won’t Be Long (stereo)
  5. All I’ve Got To Do (stereo)
  6. All My Loving (stereo)
  7. Don’t Bother Me (stereo)
  8. Little Child (stereo)
  9. Till There Was You (stereo)
  10. Hold Me Tight (stereo)
  11. I Wanna Be Your Man (stereo)
  12. Not A Second Time (stereo)
  13. I Want To Hold Your Hand (mono)
  14. I Saw Her Standing There (mono)
  15. This Boy (mono)
  16. It Won’t Be Long (mono)
  17. All I’ve Got To Do (mono)
  18. All My Loving (mono)
  19. Don’t Bother Me (mono)
  20. Little Child (mono)
  21. Till There Was You (mono)
  22. Hold Me Tight (mono)
  23. I Wanna Be Your Man (mono)
  24. Not A Second Time (mono)

The Beatles’ Second Album

  1. Roll Over Beethoven (stereo)
  2. Thank You Girl (stereo)
  3. You Really Got A Hold On Me (stereo)
  4. Devil In Her Heart (stereo)
  5. Money (stereo)
  6. You Can’t Do That (stereo)
  7. Long Tall Sally (stereo)
  8. I Call Your Name (stereo)
  9. Please Mr. Postman (stereo)
  10. I’ll Get You (stereo)
  11. She Loves You (stereo)
  12. Roll Over Beethoven (mono)
  13. Thank You Girl (mono)
  14. You Really Got A Hold On Me (mono)
  15. Devil In Her Heart (mono)
  16. Money (mono)
  17. You Can’t Do That (mono)
  18. Long Tall Sally (mono)
  19. I Call Your Name (mono)
  20. Please Mr. Postman (mono)
  21. I’ll Get You (mono)
  22. She Loves You (mono)

Something New

  1. I’ll Cry Instead (stereo)
  2. Things We Said Today (stereo)
  3. Any Time At All (stereo)
  4. When I Get Home (stereo)
  5. Slow Down (stereo)
  6. Matchbox (stereo)
  7. Tell Me Why (stereo)
  8. And I Love Her (stereo)
  9. I’m Happy Just To Dance With You (stereo)
  10. If I Fell (stereo)
  11. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand (stereo)
  12. I’ll Cry Instead (mono)
  13. Things We Said Today (mono)
  14. Any Time At All (mono)
  15. When I Get Home (mono)
  16. Slow Down (mono)
  17. Matchbox (mono)
  18. Tell Me Why (mono)
  19. And I Love Her (mono)
  20. I’m Happy Just To Dance With You (mono)
  21. If I Fell (mono)
  22. Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand (mono)

Beatles ’65

  1. No Reply (stereo)
  2. I’m A Loser (stereo)
  3. Baby’s In Black (stereo)
  4. Rock And Roll Music (stereo)
  5. I’ll Follow The Sun (stereo)
  6. Mr. Moonlight (stereo)
  7. Honey Don’t (stereo)
  8. I’ll Be Back (stereo)
  9. She’s A Woman (stereo)
  10. I Feel Fine (stereo)
  11. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby (stereo)
  12. No Reply (mono)
  13. I’m A Loser (mono)
  14. Baby’s In Black (mono)
  15. Rock And Roll Music (mono)
  16. I’ll Follow The Sun (mono)
  17. Mr. Moonlight (mono)
  18. Honey Don’t (mono)
  19. I’ll Be Back (mono)
  20. She’s A Woman (mono)
  21. I Feel Fine (mono)
  22. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby (mono)

Release history

  • Capitol/Apple CDP 7243 8 75656 2 3, released November 16, 2004

The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 Sampler

The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 Sampler

The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 Sampler, back cover

The Capitol Albums Vol. 1 Sampler, back cover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *