20 Greatest Hits (1982)

20 Greatest Hits (1982)

20 Greatest Hits (1982)

20 Greatest Hits was the first career-spanning Beatles greatest hits release. Released to coincide with the 20th anniversary of their first single Love Me Do, all of the songs included hit number one in the UK. A different version was released in the US for songs which hit number one there. Sound quality was a major criticism of this release, specifically that the bass was weak due to the high compression needed to fit 20 songs onto a single disc.

20 Greatest Hits is out of print and has not officially been released digitally or on compact disc.

Track list

Side A

  1. Love Me Do
  2. From Me To You
  3. She Loves You
  4. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  5. Can’t Buy Me Love
  6. A Hard Day’s Night
  7. I Feel Fine
  8. Ticket To Ride
  9. Help!
  10. Day Tripper
  11. We Can Work It Out

Side B

  1. Paperback Writer
  2. Yellow Submarine
  3. Eleanor Rigby
  4. All You Need Is Love
  5. Hello Goodbye
  6. Lady Madonna
  7. Hey Jude
  8. Get Back
  9. The Ballad Of John & Yoko

Release history

  • Parlophone PCTC 260, released October 18, 1982

Other versions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *